TUESDAY, January 31, 2017

Congratulations to the 23 local high school players who made their 2017 Spring College rosters

Staff Report published by Trevor Jones

There were originally 37 local high school players who made college baseball commitments and we would like to congratulate the 23 local high school players who made their 2017 Spring College rosters:


Booker (2)

Jake Underhill, (Toccoa Falls College)

Micah Davis, (Ave Maria University)


Braden River (2)

Brian Dillingham, (South College of Florida)

Tyler Dyson, (University of Florida)


Cardinal Mooney (4)

Christian Maglich, (Florida Southern)

Josh Bonynge, (State College of Florida)

Taylor Garris, (Samford University)

Terence Hebda, (Eckerd College)


Manatee (1)

Eric Crawford, (Florida State College at Jacksonville)


Out-of-Door Academy (1)

Parke Phillips, (Brown University)


Palmetto (1)

Brandon Lam, (Lenoir-Rhyne University)


Port Charlotte (2)

Corey Brightman, (Dayton State College)

Matt Ranson, (Lenoir-Rhyme University)


Sarasota High School (7) 

Adam Imwalle, (State College of Florida)

Andrew Jones, (Florida Atlantic University)

Grant Horwitz, (State College of Florida)

Nick Derr, (Florida State University)

Nick Long, (University of Florida)

Vaun Brown, (Florida Southern)

Leo De La Torre (State College of Florida)


Venice (3)

Brent Killam, (Georgetown University)

Scott Dubrule, (Jacksonville University)

Trevor Holloway, (High Point University)